ProCATstination

I am just now getting around to going through some pictures. There’s just so many and I keep putting it off. There’s a day hike with my guys around Brazos Bend SP, backpacking at Hill Country SNA for Christmas, a trip to memory lane at Gathland SP and Harpers Ferry with Pathfinder and Jester, planting trees at Bastrop SP, and I just got back from a little horseback riding in Nevada for my anniversary. I don’t know where to start! So I’m spending this rainy Monday with my cat and a computer full of photos.

20160222_114633.jpg

Worst. Helper. Ever.

Until I’m done with these photos, here are two things I’d like to share that I think are pretty awesome.

One: My In-Laws

My in-laws had this incredibly thoughtful stepping stone made for me when I came home from my thru-hike of the A.T. I meant to share this a long time ago but, you guessed it, I kept putting it off. Cyndi Loppers, rock star!

20160117_142009

Thanks, again!

Two: Cat Puns

I know what you’re thinking – you’ve cat to be kitten me right meow! Nope. I ensure you I’m fur real. I’m not lion when I tell you I think they’re clawsome. Sometimes I’m just feline like I need a laugh and this always does the trick. The pawsibilities are endless…

OK, OK, OK. I’m getting back to work.

 

Leave a Reply

