Week 20: 1,500 Miles and Counting

Total Miles: 1548.5

Miles This Week: 94.1

Location: Wiley Shelter to Upper Goose Pond Cabin

The Good: Lots of swimming, ice cream, food, and a zero in Kent, this week, to get my head straight. I cruised through Connecticut and entered Massachusetts. I passed the 1,500-mile mark! I curled up with a cat at Vanessa’s in Salisbury. I saw some old friends that I haven’t seen in a while. I’m healthy and hiking. I can’t really ask for more this week.

The Bad: The bugs were out of control earlier this week but have been on their best behavior with some rain and cooler weather. I had a hard time mentally after my husband left. There were a lot of low days where I felt like I was just hiking so that I could go home but being in New England feels good. I’m back to hiking because it’s awesome and it’s what I do!

– Cyndi Loppers

Leave a Reply

