Pre GA-ME

We spent three days goofing around Amicalola Falls State Park. We had beautiful weather. We played cards outside. We hiked every trail we could until the guys could hike no more. An insect committed suicide by flying directly into the back of my throat. We made fires and laughed at the stars.

My favorite part was going up the 604-step staircase to the top of the falls. I am not ashamed to say that I slackpacked the first mile of the Approach Trail. I regret nothing. I saw sooo many grumpy thru-hikers with their full packs and I felt guilty at first for only having a day pack. Then I remembered how much fun we had. I love being silly with them. I’m really going to miss it.

4 thoughts on “Pre GA-ME

  1. Your Great Adventure is happening! My own trip last year had to be aborted, so I am really looking forward to following along and experiencing the trail vicariously through your great writing and photos. Have a great and safe hike!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

