Lazy Sunday

I managed to whittle 596 pictures from Lost Maples down to about 100. I am up to my ears in leaves here! They’re not spectacular but there are some pretty good ones in there. My pictures really don’t do this place justice. I’ll post whatever makes the second round of cuts later.

Spoiler Alert: It's a rock that looks like a monkey!

Spoiler Alert: It’s a rock that looks like a monkey!

I also spent some time looking at recipes for dehydrating meals. I forgot to mention yesterday that my husband’s parents let us borrow their food dehydrator while we were over there. I don’t know what we’re going to make yet but I have a feeling it’s going to be awesome. I won’t be relying solely on mail drops on the A.T. but I do want a few. I feel better knowing what goes into what I’m eating. Let the experimenting begin!

P.S. Peace out, NaBloPoMo! It’s been swell but the swelling’s gone down.

Leave a Reply

