4-Port USB Wall Charger

I recently bought a 4-port USB wall charger. It’s a little on the heavy side but after a few days of researching the nerd specs, I’m pretty happy with it. Now that I think about it, it’s probably not that much heavier than carrying four single-port chargers. It really does make a difference learning what all that stuff means. If you get a multi-port charger, but it has a low amperage, then it will take your electronics longer to charge when all ports are used simultaneously because it is splitting them between all of the ports. Google can explain it better than me. I chose this one because it has an 8A max, so even with all four ports in use, it is still charging at 2A per port. Also, this one is “smart” and you can plug anything into any port. Some other chargers have specific ports for specific items. For example, iPhone in the iPhone port. I’m all about less fuss. I like the design, too, because it is skinny and doesn’t get in the way of plugging something into the adjacent outlet. The only thing I wish it had was a plug that folds in.

20141110_163853 20141110_163957 20141124_215047

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

