Cats Love Luxury

image

I went to Jo-Ann today and stocked up on yarn for Christmas presents. I looked for some orange so I could knit a hunting season hat for hiking but didn’t find what I was looking for. Everything was not orange enough or too scratchy feeling. I’ll keep looking.

I sort of kind of really want to take a ball of yarn and a pair of knitting needles with me on my thru-hike. I know it sounds ridiculous but I’m okay with it. The worst thing that happens is I send it home and really it’s no more ridiculous than a tablet or a paperback or any of the other long list of things the internet deems unnecessary. I don’t care what anyone carries but me… even if it means leaving camp shoes or something else behind. But then again, it may not be nearly as satisfying without my knitting buddy to keep me company.

 

wpid-20141117_220101.jpg

Dawww!

 

We’ll see…

Leave a Reply

