Cat Power

I’ve talked a little bit on here about my phone and my camera. I’ve also got a headlamp and a rechargeable external battery. The headlamp has batteries that will need to be replaced in towns as I go and the phone and camera will need to be recharged. I have a retractable micro USB cord for the phone and a weird USB cord for my camera. Someone asked me if I’d be using a solar charger and the answer is no. I think both the LSHT and the A.T. are under too much tree cover to make it worth it’s time, cost, and weight. That’s why I went with an external battery. It’s small and only weighs 2.8 oz., not including the USB cords. I don’t remember what I paid for it but I’m pretty sure it was under $20. It’ll charge one full phone or one full camera battery but doesn’t have enough for both. There are higher power ones out there but they are bigger and heavier. With my phone saving battery in airplane mode, I think this one will work out just fine for me. I would consider a bigger one if I had more stuff like an mp3 player or a tablet or something. I’ve used it on a few weekend trips and haven’t had any problems with it so far. I also really like that when I’m not camping, it’s small enough to keep in my purse. I actually used it in a waiting room the other day. Pretty sweet. :)

image

Leave a Reply

