Cats Don’t Drink (Beer Can House)

Tried out my new camera, the Olympus Tough TG-2 iHS, this afternoon. I have no idea what any of that means but I can tell you it is a very cool little point and shoot with some fun modes and filters to play with.

It automatically takes a picture when it recognizes a cat’s face.

It weighs in at 8.4 oz including battery, memory card, and strap. I don’t know if that’s heavy or not but I’m considering it a luxury item I’m willing to burden myself with. I love taking photos! I was looking for something that could take decent pictures AND withstand the abuse of the AT. It is supposed to be waterproof up to 50 ft, shockproof up to 7 ft, crushproof up to 220 lbs of pressure, and freezeproof down to 14°F. Also, waterproof = dustproof… RIP old camera! I say “supposed to be” because I didn’t actually test any of those things out. Instead, we went to the Beer Can House here in Houston.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

