Cats Fully Embrace the Brutality

I finally got around to watching Wizards of the PCT and Embrace the Brutality. Recommended by two out of two cats!

I am not a long distance hiker. I have never stepped foot on a long trail. I’m not attempting my thru-hike of the AT until 2015. As a wannabe everything, I thoroughly enjoyed both of these films. They give you a humorous inside look into the lives of hikers. If I can’t be any of these places right now, at least I can pretend. Thanks for letting me tag along! Also, I’ve been so AT-centric lately, it was good to break myself away from all things Appalachian for a few hours.

Fun Facts:

  • The Pacific Crest Trail (PCT) spans 2,650 miles from Mexico to Canada through California, Oregon, and Washington.
  • The Continental Divide Trail (CDT) spans 3,100 from Mexico to Canada through Montana, Idaho, Wyoming, Colorado, and New Mexico.
  • The Triple Crown of hiking is completing the three major long distance trails in the US: the Appalachian Trail, the Pacific Crest Trail, and the Continental Divide Trail. That’s almost 8,000 miles! I’m gonna focus on just one for now. :)
3 thoughts on “Cats Fully Embrace the Brutality

  1. Pingback: Cats Love Thru Story: A Season on the Appalachian Trail | cats.don't.camp

Leave a Reply

